Skill Hire Finals Series – Saturday 26 AugustWednesday, August 23, 2017 - 1:54 PM

With the home and away season now finished for all teams, this weekend sees finals action across all grades. Fifty-two clubs out of a possible sixty-seven made finals this season with North Beach having seven teams through while University and North Fremantle had six teams make finals.

Wembley were the most successful in last year’s finals series taking home three premierships from three attempts. After moving up a division this season they failed to make finals in all six grades.

The first week of finals on Saturday 18 August for grades B to E (except D2) saw twenty teams eliminated from the finals race. Hamersley Carine BR, Nollamara C2, Brentwood Booragoon C3R, Rossmoyne C4, Kalamunda E1, Belmont LKC and Forrestdale WCC are all clubs who have now finished their 2017 campaigns as their only remaining teams were defeated in the first round.

Seven matches across the first week of finals were decided by less than a goal with the B Grade Qualifying Final between North Fremantle and Wanneroo and the C3 Reserves Elimination Final between Brentwood Booragoon and Cottesloe both decided by just one point.

A Grade as well as D2 will commence their finals series this weekend with North Beach enjoying the week’s break in both A Grade and A Reserves while University will have the week off in the Phil Scott Colts. In D2 and D2 Reserves the top four teams will battle it out in semi-finals this week.

The Integrated competition also commences finals this weekend with High Wycombe taking on Fremantle CBC Green in semi-final 1 while Coolbinia West Perth take on Kingsway in semi-final 2. Both matches will be played at Pat Goodridge Reserve in Jolimont with the winners straight through to next weekend’s season decider.

Full Fixtures and Results:


B – E Grade

  • Semi Finals- Saturday 26 August
  • Preliminary Finals- Saturday 2 September
  • Grade Finals- Saturday 9 September


A Grade

  • Elimination & Qualifying Finals- Saturday 26 August
  • Semi Finals- Saturday 2 September
  • Preliminary Finals- Saturday 9 September
  • Grand Finals- Saturday 16 September



  • Semi Finals- Saturday 26 August
  • Grand Final- Saturday 2 September